Skip To Main Content

mobile-top

header-top

search-panel

Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Center!

Welcome to the GHS Counseling Center (Video)

Students/Parents: How do I make an appointment with the School Counselor, School Social Worker, or with the Career/College Coordinators?

Please contact us using the contact information below.

 

What Do School Counselors Do?  

Parents, the press, administrators and the general public often wonder just what it is that school counselors do on a daily basis.  They help all students in the areas of academic achievement, personal/social development and career development, ensuring today's students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. ​-American School Counseling Association 

Below we have helpful links to pages with information on Academic Support, Personal/Social Support, and College and Career information.

Academic Support

Personal/Social Support

College & Career Information

Announcements

Pass/No Pass Forms Due Friday, May 17th at 3pmAny Sophomore, Junior, or Senior may choose to take one ELECTIVE credit course per semester for a pass/no-pass grade rather than the conventional letter grade. With a '"pass" grade, students will earn credit, while the "P" grade will not impact GPA. Students must apply during the open window, there are no exceptions for late submissions.Counseling Newsletter

Check us out on:

Contacts

School Social Worker

Kate Poland

Phone: 503-674-5571

poland2@gresham.k12.or.us  

Counseling Secretary

Phone: 503-674-5508

Registrar

Greg Dean

Phone: 503-674-5509

dean15@gresham.k12.or.us

Testing Coordinator
Brenda Person

Phone: 503-674-5500

person@gresham.k12.or.us

College and Career Coordinators

Clifford White
College Coordinator
Phone: 503-674-5500 

white106@gresham.k12.or.us 

Nolan Scott
Career Coordinator
Phone: 503-674-5500 
scott76@gresham.k12.or.us 

Family Resource Navigator

Adriana Zacarias

Phone: 971 -396-9381

adriana.zacarias@mfs.email

Important Links